Awards Committee:  Jennifer Roth dressagerider7@aol.com

Communications Committee:  Kathryn Rizzoni krizzoni@gmail.com and Sheena Little-Helm slittlehelm@gmail.com

Constitution and By-Laws Committee:  Kathryn Rizzoni krizzoni@gmail.com, Michele Morscher morscher.1@osu.edu, Kim Scher kscher1@columbus.rr.com,

                 and Sheena Little Helm slittlehelm@gmail.com

Scholarship Committee:  Valerie Pervo vp0604@gmail.com

Volunteer Committee:  Linda Smolak smolak@kenyon.edu


At-Large Board Members:  ​Michele Morscher, morscher.1@osu.edu  Kim Scher, kscher1@columbus.rr.com  Christine Charyton, ELLIOTTCHARYTON@HOTMAIL.COM

Vice President

Kathryn Rizzoni

krizzoni@gmail.com

Secretary & Past President

Chris Gemmel-Gnidovec

cgemmel@sprynet.com

Competition Organizer

Wendy Hovey

ohiodressagesociety@gmail.com

Scholarships

We offer Junior, Young Rider, and Adult Scholarships each year.                       

Our Board


Ohio Dressage Society

Year End Awards
Our members are eligible to participate in our Year End Awards program, culminating in our annual awards banquet in December.  We offer prizes for Schooling Show and Recognized Show divisions for both horse and rider.  To participate, you must be a member of ODS before scores are earned.

Membership

Our membership year is December 1-November 30.  Membership in ODS provides the opportunity to participate in our Year End Awards Program, our Youth and Adult Scholarship programs, and our educational events throughout the year, as well as providing eligibility for USDF rider awards.  For additional benefits, see USDF Group Member Benefits.  

Committees

Treasurer

Jennifer Ramirez

jennifer.ramirez@whg.com

President

James Gerhart

jsgerh7@aol.com

ODS Bucks
To reward volunteerism (without our volunteers, we cannot put on our shows!), ODS offers "ODS Bucks."  For each hour worked, a volunteer earns 3 ODS Bucks, which may be applied to clinic fees, show entries, or participation in Year End Awards.  See our full policy below for a complete explanation of our ODS Bucks policies.