Committees

Awards Committee:  Jennifer Roth dressagerider1980@gmail.com

Communications Committee:  Kathryn Rizzoni krizzoni@gmail.com and Sheena Little-Helm slittlehelm@gmail.com

Constitution and By-Laws Committee:  Kathryn Rizzoni krizzoni@gmail.com, Michele Morscher morscher.1@osu.edu, and Sheena Little Helm slittlehelm@gmail.com

Scholarship Committee:  Libby Zoldak, melizabeth.zoldak@gmail.com

Volunteer Committee:  Diane Welling, dwelling831@gmail.com and Jennifer Roth, dressagerider1980@gmail.com


At-Large Board Members:  ​​Michele Morscher, morscher.1@osu.edu  Sharon Patrick, sharon8010@aol.com  Kathy Rizzoni, krizzoni@gmail.com

Taylor Vickery, tvickery@continental-realty.com  

Scholarships

We offer Junior, Young Rider, and Adult Scholarships each year.                       

Our Board


Ohio Dressage Society

Membership

Our membership year is December 1-November 30.  Membership in ODS provides the opportunity to participate in our Year End Awards Program, our Youth and Adult Scholarship programs, and our educational events throughout the year, as well as providing eligibility for USDF rider awards.  For additional benefits, see USDF Group Member Benefits.  

Secretary

Katie Buckner
katherineebuckner@gmail.com


ODS Bucks
To reward volunteerism (without our volunteers, we cannot put on our shows!), ODS offers "ODS Bucks."  For each hour worked, a volunteer earns 3 ODS Bucks, which may be applied to clinic fees, show entries, or participation in Year End Awards.  See our full policy below for a complete explanation of our ODS Bucks policies.

Year End Awards
Our members are eligible to participate in our Year End Awards program, culminating in our annual awards banquet in December.  We offer prizes for Schooling Show and Recognized Show divisions for both horse and rider.  To participate, you must be a member of ODS before scores are earned.

Past President

Chris Gemmel-Gnidovec

cgemmel@sprynet.com

President

James Gerhart

jsgerh7@aol.com

Vice President

Libby Zoldak

melizabeth.zoldak@gmail.com

Treasurer

Joette Greenstein

drbaby24@columbus.rr.com